01. I’m Out (featuring Nicki Minaj)
02. Sophomore
03. Body Party
04.Keep On Lookin’
05. Read My Lips
06. Where You Go (featuring Future)

07. Super Turnt Up (featuring Ciara)
08. DUI
09. Livin’ It Up (featuring Nicki Minaj)
10. Overdose
11. Body Party (Remix) (featuring Future and B.o.B)

iTunes Store Bonus Track
11. Backseat Love

Target Bonus Tracks
12. Boy Outta Here (featuring Rick Ross)
13. One Night with You


Ciara is the eponymously-titled fifth studio album by American recording artist Ciara, which was released on July 9, 2013, by Epic Records (Sony Music). Originally titled One Woman Army, Ciara’s fifth studio album is the artist’s first release under Epic, since publicly asking the now-defunct Jive Records to release her from her contractual obligations. The singer cited a lack of label support and financial funding for her previous albums Fantasy Ride (2009) and Basic Instinct (2010). On this fifth studio album, Ciara is reunited with her long-term mentor and friend L.A. Reid, chairmen of Epic Records. Reid is credited with discovering Ciara in 2003, along with signing her to his LaFace Records label and executively producing her debut studio album Goodies (2004).

On Ciara, the singer is reunited with music producers Rodney Jerkins and Jasper Cameron who have respectively worked on previous Ciara singles and albums. The duo are joined by The Underdogs, Soundz, D’Mile, Oligee, Josh Abraham and Mike Will Made It, amongst others. Writing contributions come from the likes of singer-songwriters: Wynter Gordon, Livvi Franc and Ali Tamposi, along with a number of contributions from Ciara herself. Rappers Future and Nicki Minaj respectively have guest vocals on the album, whilst Ciara herself is listed as a featured artist on the song “Super Turnt Up”, a record where she raps and takes credit for co-producing the song.

A number of singles were released including “Sweat” (featuring 2 Chainz), “Sorry”, and “Got Me Good” when the album was titled One Woman Army. None of the songs impacted on the US Billboard Hot 100 and were subsequently swept aside in favor of a new single titled “Body Party”, which reached number twenty-two on the Hot 100 and number eight on the US Billboard Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs chart. “I’m Out” featuring Nicki Minaj was released as the second single in June 2013. “Overdose” later followed as the third single, it was serviced to American Urban and Rhythmic radio in September and October 2013, resptively.

Upon release Ciara was met with a warm reception from music critics who complimented the album as one of the strongest in her discography but criticized the lack of identity and lasting impression that the album makes. It debuted at number two on the US Billboard 200 chart, with first-week sales of 59,000 copies, becoming her fourth top three album on the chart. As of January 2014, the album has sold 133,000 copies in the US.